FOSS board members on National Estuaries Day at the “Floats” fund raiser in the Coos Bay Boat Building Center in Empire Oregon


The Friends of South Slough Reserve is a membership, all volunteer organization with 501(c)(3) tax status. There are no employees. The FOSS Board of Directors, assisted by member volunteers, does all the administrative work associated with grant and donor funded programs, as well as operating the interpretive center bookstore and all the bookkeeping and accounting required to maintain the organization and its programs. The FOSS Board of Directors are elected by the membership at the annual membership meeting. Director positions are subsequently nominated and elected from within the Board.
The Board meets at 4:pm on the fourth Tuesday of every month at the Charleston Marina RV Park Recreation Room (63402 Kingfisher road in Charleston).
Directions: Head north on Boat Basin drive from Cape Arago Highway after crossing the Charleston bridge; turn right on Kingfisher road (about ΒΌ mile down Boat Basin drive) and go about 400 feet; the Marina RV Park will be on your left.




President:Curt Clay

Vice President: Todd Buchholz

Secretary: Amanda Rudd

Treasurer: Lonne Mays

Membership/Contributions Officer: Jeanne Standley

Archivist/Social Media Director: Mike Newson

Bookstore Manager: Mary Nuss

Members at large: Elizabeth Reid, Laura Mays, Pat McKillip, Dave Lunde, Sue Cameron, Matt Rowe